Whole wheat pancakes? Really?!

I was in the mood for some pancakes tonight. I decided to make some whole wheat pancakes (don’t ask me why, just roll with it). THEY WERE GROSS.

I typically like wheat so I assumed that the pancakes would be a “healthy” alternative to the sugary breakfast food. Boy was I wrong. It tasted like I was eating mushy cardboard…slathered in butter and syrup. And that’s when it hit me, I can pretty much eat anything as long as its covered in butter and syrup. And I’m ok with that.

Moral of the story kids, don’t mess with a good thing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

