Happy Birthday Los, We all turn 30 eventually.

When its your time, its your time.
Tonight I conspired with an impromptu 30-year birthday celebration for  a friend of mine. While I may have been the only “lady” in the crew, it was a lot of fun and I’m glad I got to be part of something really important in my friend’s life.

I’m 30. Its not all that fun.

Ok, not really, it kind of is. Thirty is the age where you can still not have a real career in place but still be on track for your “Masters Degree” and all that is ok.

Except its not.

To my friends who are in the age range of 30 -35…I feel your pain. I believe in you. And I’m living it all with you one day at a time. (Unless you have kids…you are riding solo on that train) I am you and I’m happy for you and what you have accomplished so far!

So maybe you have a couple of cats (me), maybe you live in an apartment you hate (me), and maybe you’d rather be on the beach instead of doing a really important presentation in the morning (me). But hey, at least we still have our best years ahead of us and life is really the journey ahead!

Happy Birthday Los! And Happy Wednesday to the rest of us!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday Los, We all turn 30 eventually.

  1. amber says:

    first. i love to read your blog.

    second. i am almost 28. i call it the fast track to 30, and 30 scares me sh*t-less. why is that?

    third. i don’t have cats (sneeze), i don’t live in an apartment – but i’m ready for one, and i’d rather be anywhere than in front of this computer. i am ready for a vagabond adventure of unknowns very soon. and only because when i turn 30, i already think that a trip like that is against the rules. ugh.

    peace and love.

  2. Patsy says:

    Great post, Lainer! So glad I’m in such great “30’s” company with someone as great as you! I’m pretty sure our best years are ahead of us, so we definitely have something to look forward to! =) Love ya!

Leave a Reply

