To India & Beyond

I’m headed to India for 10 days and I’m mildly freaking out. If you know me, I have a quasi-obsession with Indian culture and up until this afternoon I was completely stoked to head east, throw on a sari and bindi/henna myself out. I mean, I’m still excited but I just got to thinking about the “just-in-case” situation that could happen while I am away.

I decided that it might be a good idea to write down all the travel info, important numbers and “who-will-own-cats” details in the event that, well, you know…”just in case”.

I got to thinking, who exactly do I leave that to? Can’t leave it with my folks since they are joining me on this trip. My brothers? Lets just say that if a “just-in-case” situation occurred they would be the last two people you’d want to talk with.  Considering the fact that I don’t have a +1 in life, my roommate gets stuck with “just-in-case” duty.

As well as kitty duty (also, kitty doodie – duty).

So there I am, writing away, figuring out time zone changes and flight info when it dawns on me that my fur children could be motherless…again! I rescued those little brats when no one wanted them. And I can only hope that if a “just-in-case” situation happened some other crazy cat lady/very sane man would take them in.

Ok really I’m not THAT paranoid but one has to be prepared. So, if you would like to be considered for custody of the cats in the event of a “just-in-case” situation please let me know.

PS. They come as a set. Like salt & pepper shakers.

PSS. There is no compensation. Bummer, right?

Tokyo Leroy Feo

Quincy Jones (known alias: Party Cat)

This entry was posted in Things I Say and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To India & Beyond

  1. Lisa says:

    They can stay with Aunt Lisa and their cousins, duh. Just don’t die. We would all miss you and we’d make sure Phaedra from the Real Housewives of Atlanta threw your funeral party and we all know she’s not your favorite party host.

  2. I have two black cats already but if I could take ’em in, they’d eat only the finest vittles!!!! You better have fun in India, and stop worrying about your lovely doll cats!

Leave a Reply

